View Cart

Dirty Tactics - The Divine Middle 7" KOD 066

Philadelphia's Dirty Tactics bring 5 tracks (4 on the vinyl) melodic mid tempo punk rock to the table on The Divine Middle EP. Sometimes sad sounding, sometimes upbeat, sometimes angry, this is a complete record that doesn't stick to any generic or worn formulas. Lyrically, each song unfolds like a short story. Musically, the band has honed their chops and really kept a focus on dynamics in their song-writing. There are hints of Against Me!, hints of Americana at times, but these boys can't be pegged down to any one genre or "sound alike" band.
This EP was recorded by The Pete from the Bouncing Souls. Definitely worth checking out!

* For Fans Of – Against Me!, The Hold Steady, Chrimpshrine

Co-released with Say -10 Records on MAY 3RD, 2011 on limited 7″, CD, & Digitally!
Rarest Colors will ship First

Download from iTunes here!

Pressing Information

1st pressing: 100 black 500 mixed colors (including blue, slate, granite, yogurt creme)

372 purple mix
100 black
57 grey mix
44 yogurt creme
38 blue mix
28 granite mix
18 oddball/other